I’m replicating my response to this comment on TechMedica just for shits and giggles.
1) Google Maps is not always right!
They have a Google Map link to their place just below that photo. If it’s good enough for them it’s good enough for me to call bullshit on it.
2) Techmedica has two locations. The building you refer to is supposed to be their office. I called them on this and I asked the same question. They do have another location where everything is put together (the capsules).
I referred to two locations, one in Grand Rapids, one in Nevada. They have a picture of a building in Grand Rapids with a Las Vegas address below it. Does that make any sense? No. It’s a less than honest representation of their company.
That, and I’ll bet you dollars to donuts that the building they picture on their website has been Photoshopped. The lettering on the signs with the company logo is too clean, too white, and is entirely off center.
That and when you zoom in you see that the letters are prefectly shaded — just as they would be if placed there via Photoshop.
I’ll swing by tomorrow and take a picture of the actual building. I could be wrong, but I’d bet 100:1 odds that I’m right.
I am not sure why so many people are bent on talking bad about a company.
Because we believe it’s a scam run by a con artist that’s defrauding people left and right? Thats my motivation. Hell, I threw away the possibility of makin some spare cash by firing off an email to every email address I could find within the company railing against Tony Pham.
Why would somebody throw away a money making opportunity? Ethics? Yeah, that sounds about right.
If things were this bad the gov would have shut them down for good.
Give it time. Eventually the market or the government will shut this one down.
Many people point to the fda doc / request which in the end Techmedica fixed the labels to where their would not be any problems. How do I know this you might be asking, because I called and asked the same thing.
I usually don’t have to place multiple calls to a supplier of a health product to verify that they’re legitimate. That should throw up a nice big red flag.
I also read the fda doc thoroughly as well and I understood it as a bad label or bad marking on the product and, they needed to change the way the customer reviews – to show no “cures” and to make sure the heading didn’t say “here is the proof” etc.
In other word they were illegally labeling their product. All that research on a super-duper advanced cure-all drug and they never had anybody on staff that knew about FDA regulations with regards to product labeling?
Yeah that sounds like an honest mistake.
Update: Comments are closed. I’m sick of people astroturfing here.
Ok, I did some checking around and I think you might be missing a few things.
1) They must have a few other addresses. It is quite common for businesses to give a different address publically for mail etc. Their office though is on Broadmoor.
2) From Google you can see that there are bodies of water at that Broadmoor address:
http://www.google.com/maps?q=3854+Broadmoor+Ave+SE,+Grand+Rapids,+Michigan+49512,+USA&ie=UTF8&z=16&ll=42.89219,-85.57148&spn=0.006383,0.014591&t=h&om=1
If you can it would be nice to get a picture of that, as it is my guess that their picture might be from the broadmoor address.
Why an affidavit? And, are you a diabetic?
All of the other addresses listed are Nevada post office boxes. They receive the returned pills there. One of Tony’s nephews stops by 3 days a week and picks up the packages. They then take the returned pills and dump them into a large barrel and then rebottle them into whatever snake oil someone has purchased. Not very safe, is it?
Hey Jim, you know, that is such trash talk. Back it up! Give some proof. Take some pictures of this barrel or something to prove it. You did not say you saw this so I assume you are a competitor of the company.
Some of you people have got the most ignorant people on the face of the earth. Maybe if you spent your time worrying about your own personal issues and stop trying to be Perry Mason you might live a healthier and more enjoyable life. :)
Hello Jim.
I work for Techmedica. I want to let you know that we are doing very well here.
It’s a great work environment and our quarterly bonus is great. We have helped
so many people.
We have had several colleagues that we have fired due to sexual harassment and
poor performance. They are very disgruntled at this point.
Can you let us know who you really are Jim? Are you a disgruntled employee?
We know who you are. And you know that we know who you are.
These posts record IP addresses and I’ll just bet we can trace it back to your
home or work place.
I work at Techmedica. We prefer to receive our mail in Nevada for processing.
We can receive up to 100 packages per day and prefer not to get it at our
corporate headquarters in Grand Rapids.
Our processing center is in Nevada, which is the reason for the address
mis-matched with the building. We apologize for the confusion and hate to
burst any conspiracy theories out there. We have since deleted the address
under the photo so that there isn’t that confusion. You can still find our
address at the “Contact Us” page.
you receive quarterly bonuses, lol, wow that makes it okay to rip people off. im pretty sure the hundreds and hundreds of people posting online about your company on different sites arent all disgruntled ex employees. with the number of people talking about it, obviously something is up. get a REAL job. you wont have one in awhile anyway. if they aint killin ya, they’re scammin ya
Sure the posts record IP addresses, Tony T Pham. But this is not your blog and you cannot access them. By the way, the atmosphere of your company is not best described by the phrase, “doing very well.”
No quarterly bonus is worth working a deceptive, lying, and probably criminal company.