TechMedica: They Changed Names

May 16th, 2007 by Justin Leave a reply »

In my comments I’ve been seing claims that the company known as TechMedica has changed their name to “True Value Media”.

I thought such claims were out of line as nobody really had any proof other than that name being on the front of the building that TechMedica uses as their office. So, I checked it out.

First up, TechMedica’s picture from their own webpage::

Not too long ago in one of my more recent posts about TechMedica (April 18, 2007) I stated the following:

…I’ll bet you dollars to donuts that the building they picture on their website has been Photoshopped. The lettering on the signs with the company logo is too clean, too white, and is entirely off center.

That and when you zoom in you see that the letters are prefectly shaded — just as they would be if placed there via Photoshop.

This position was further justified when on this other post on TechMedica commenter “Billy Blumpkin” alerted me to the following picture (April 27, 2007) from the Xymetri company webpage:

Look familiar? Yes, they sell the same shit as TechMedica.

So, armed with a digital camera, and a little bit of time I ventured out with the girlfriend and took the following picture (April 28, 2007):


Click for hi-res version

At this point I was still skeptical that TechMedica was trying to “rebrand” themselves as True Value Media. For one, the name was actually on the building, which lead me to believe that they were simply leasing space from another, likely legitimate, company in the area.

So, I refrained from associating the two together here on this blog because I didn’t want to drag a decent company into this.

Well, no reason to refrain from that practice any more!

TechMedica has indeed morphed, or attempted to morph into True Value Media.

Here’s a job posting for True Value Media.

Contact Person: Laurie King
Title: HR Generalist
Department: Human Resources
Address: 3854 Broadmoor Ave.
City: Grand Rapids
State: Michigan
Zip: 49512
Fax: 616-988-6200 Ext. 4103
Email: Upload your resume to this job
Website: www.techmedica.com

Wow. Good job with that whole running from your name thing, guys, it’s really working for you.

Update: Comments are closed. I’m sick of people astroturfing here.

Advertisement

11 comments

  1. anon says:

    Excellent research work. It looks like you are very careful about posting only the facts. Nice Work

  2. Shelly says:

    You are right they are really Techmedica, under True Value Media. Same company different name. Both are still scamming customers, etc. BE CAREFUL!!!!!!!

  3. Techmed Fraud says:

    I just ran across this posting on Michigans talent bank for jobs. Though I’d post it here for all to see how fake these liars are. They are going by the name True Value Media now. However as you can see they are still using the name Techmedica Health and Micronutras website. LOL What a bunch of vegas liars and scammers they are.

    Company name: TECHMEDICA HEALTH, INC.
    Web site: http://www.micronutra.com

    Job title: Telemarketer
    Job type: Full Time
    Hours per week: 40
    Job(s) available: 5

    Job location: Grand Rapids

    Benefits: dental insurance, life insurance, medical insurance, optical insurance, paid vacation, 401(k)

    Job description: Receive and make a high volume of calls with the intent of selling product. This is a high energy, fast paced and competitive sales position. 1st and 2nd Shift available. Base Pay + Commission Previous telemarketing sales experience is a MUST. Proven success with cross selling and upselling techniques is required. Must be able to type 30 words per minute. Must be able to multi-task while taking orders and answering customer questions.

    Job requirements: This job requires a high school diploma and 1 year of experience.

    Specific requirements: This job has some special requirements. You must undergo drug screening and undergo a reference or security check.

    FPRIVATE “TYPE=PICT;ALT=”

    Please apply by Fax or by Email .

    Contact: LAURIE KING Business name: TECHMEDICA HEALTH, INC.
    Phone: (616)988-6200 Ext: 4103 Address: 3854 Broadmoor Ave Se
    Fax: (616)588-5907 Grand Rapids, MI 49512
    Email: lking@techmedica.com

    If you would like to go back to your job order search result, click Back

  4. Tehmed Fraud says:

    Here is another sample of this place ripping people off. Check out this link: http://beta.ripoffreport.com/reports/0/254/RipOff0254280.htm

  5. n/a says:

    I am currently an employee of True Value Media, and YES we changed our names because we are now marketing for several companies. This ISN’T a scam, I take many of the products myself, and so does my family. These products save peoples lives half of the time and for anyone wasting their time trying to find out the “lies or scams” I feel pretty sorry for you. Anyone can come to our office at anytime. We are doing great things for people and I for one am proud to work here. Justin is just a disgruntled ex-employee of one of the owners previous companies. Justin, I would really just let it go because you make yourself seem kind of silly by hanging on to anything you can to try and bring someone down. I hate seeing posts like this that taint the name of a great company. It doesn’t really matter though, people can try products for themselves and they will know it works.

  6. Jeff says:

    And that’s why you use fraudulent photographs of your businesses? Nice one. Got any swampland to sell too?

  7. Techmed Fraud says:

    Finally they got it. The owners are now under Federal Custody and looks like with 40 counts against them. They will do some time hopefully for ripping millions of customers off over the entire World. From Ronny Milsap also to other Americans, African folks, England, Canadians and others just to name a few. They will be in U.S. Federal Court on Tuesday March 4th to hear the counts and rather if they will get bond. Hope they don’t get it, they have more than enough cash to run to other areas to survive. One don’t know how much cash they milked from the International and U.S. Folks alone.

  8. Osama says:

    Techmed Fraud
    You obviously don’t belived in natural medicine…The natural medicine they sold does more to help people than any synthetic medication out there…Treatment of chronic Illness such as diabete will eventualy bankrupt this nation.
    The people who benefit most are the people at Google, the supplement manufacturer and the employee…in this case there was no milking of the public by the supplement pusher…It’s realy hard to get the massage out there that people can reverse many of their lifestyle realated illness throught proper nutrition and a change in life style…supplements are just the nutrition that you should have had but don’t…Food industry interest are to sell more junk foods not less but nutritrious foods.

  9. Osama says:

    With regards to the sign at the from of the building…isn’t true that a building can be used by multiple businese tenant? Isn’t true that a business operation can be moved from place to place. Isn’t it true that US citizen can owned multiple business? Isn’t it true that any one can choosed to work for a company rather than owned one. Isn’t it true that busines can recieved mail at other location beside their place of operation? Isn’t it true that a businese can out sources most or all of its operation to vendors?

  10. Justin says:

    You obviously don’t belived in natural medicine…The natural medicine they sold does more to help people than any synthetic medication out their

    Well, then. Point us to the clinical studies that show that.

    Isn’t it true that a businese can out sources most or all of its operation to vendors?

    That’s true, but I don’t see why True Value Media would outsource their HR department to TechMedica. You did see that last part of the post about them asking job applicants to send resumes to an @techmedica.com address, right?

    I’m about sick of the pro “glyconutrient” crowd flooding my comments here. The stuff is entirely legal to buy and sell. I have no problem with that. This recent flood smells of an astroturf campaign to minimize the damage that TechMedica did to it.

    Keep pushing it and I’ll get nasty on the whole lot of you.